Teen Online Classes

CLASSROOM-ONLY REGISTRATION LINK $130

This online course fulfills the State of Texas requirements for 32 hours of classroom instruction only.  It also contains the Road Rules Test and the Road Signs Test.

It does NOT include the Behind-the-Wheel training required by the state (7 hrs. drive time, 7 hrs. observation).

This 32 hours online class is for the student unable to attend the In-class session and who may be planning to take the Behind-the-Wheel portion with a different vendor.

This option is only for students that are not planning to take the Behind-the-Wheel course with Pearwood Driving School in the future.

NOTE:  If you would like to take the 32 hours online class AND the Behind-the-Wheel drive times with Pearwood Driving School in order to fulfill ALL state requirements for your Learners Permit,  SELECT the PACKAGE below.


PACKAGE WITH BEHIND-THE-WHEEL REGISTRATION LINK $400

This course fulfills the State of Texas requirements for teens acquiring their learner’s permit to eventually receiving their full license.

The course includes 32 hours of classroom online as well as 7 hours driving and 7 hours of observation.  Note: Observation hours are attained as driver partners’ switch and observe each other during a session.

After successfully completing the first 6 hours of the 32 hours online classes, the student is eligible to take the Road Rules & Signs Tests within the curriculum.  These tests are required by the state to obtain their Learners Permit.  Once student has passed both tests he or she can contact Pearwood Driving School to make arrangements to receive the necessary paperwork to apply for their Learners Permit.

Once the student has been granted their Learners license, they may begin scheduling drive times to fulfill the rest of the state’s requirements.

Pearwood Driving School uses www.schedule2drive.com to schedule student drive times.  There will be a one-time $15.00 fee paid directly to schedule-to-drive to sign up for an account to manage the student’s drive times.

NOTEPlease be aware that a $45.00 “No Show” fee will be charged for any of the following conditions:

  • Not canceling drive time appointment within 24 hours’ notice period.
  • Not showing up for scheduled appointment.
  • Not showing up for scheduled Drive/Observation appointment on time. (10 minute grace period)  
  • Not showing up with permit on person, permit has expired, or if not adhering to permit restrictions (glasses, contacts, etc.).
  • Arriving in physical condition unsuitable to driving and/or not wearing appropriate footwear.

Absolute drive times are not guaranteed for any one student. Driving schedule availability opens online weekly, and is on a first come, first serve basis.  We ask that each student only sign up for drive times once a week or so, so that all students have a chance to fulfill their requirements as well.  This amount of time allows students to practice driving with their parent/guardian to enhance their driving skills prior to their next scheduled drive time.  We have noticed dramatic improvement between drive times when parents practice with their teen drivers.


STUDENT LOGIN PAGE